Skip to main content Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Old Databases Page

 Missing something? Return to our old Databases page.

Accordion Code (WC3)

Discover

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Gateway interface for Gale databases
New
National Negro Business League files in Part III of the Booker T. Washington Papers in the possession of the Library of Congress. Coverage: 1901-1928
New
There are volumes relating to German authors such as Brentano, Fichte, Rilke, Kafka, and Mann and topics like the Modern German Novel, German Romanticism and German Idealism. Also a number of Companions on German classical composers.
New
New
Online edition of the Handbook with interactive tables that can be sorted, customized, exported, or printed. Includes searchable PDF archive back to the 84th edition.
New
Eye-witness accounts, weekly and monthly summaries, annual reviews, reports and analyses with a synthesis of newspaper articles and conference reports, economic assessments and synopses on key events, leading personalities and all major new developments relating to China during the period.
  • audio
New
Collection of music, dance, and speech from around the globe, recorded by ethnographers at times when mass communications were less pervasive than they are now.
  • audio
Trial
Data and analysis on the current state of the mainstream music scene at the compositional level
Trial
Digital encyclopedia that includes the second edition of Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG) as well as regular updates and newly written articles.
New
Translated journals, newspapers, scientific reports, radio and television broadcasts from 19 countries in North Africa and the Middle East covering cultural, economic and political developments within the regions
  • audio
Trial
Naxos Music Library Jazz is a streaming collection of jazz music. It offers over 180,000 tracks from more than 10,000 albums. Over 12,000 artists and 270 labels are represented.
New
Collection from the Moorland-Spingarn Research Center at Howard University, Washington, D. C. Includes transcriptions of close to 700 interviews with those who made history in the struggles for voting rights, against discrimination in housing, for the desegregation of the schools, to expose racism in hiring, in defiance of police brutality, and to address poverty in the African American communities. Coverage: 1967-1973 (covers the 1950s through early 1970s)
Trial
Approximately one million pages of full-text content from more than 200 periodicals from 50 countries in 40 languages, published from the early 20th century to the present. Most coverage commences with the first issue of the journal and includes cover-to-cover full text for every included title. In addition to scholarly articles and reviews, the database includes obituaries, editorials, correspondence, advertisements, news items, and more.
New
Collection of metropolitan and provincial newspapers and journals published by the most radical political forces. Materials shed light on the relationship of the anarchists with the Bolsheviks and the Soviet State and reveal the impact of anarchist ideas on the literature and art of the period.
New
Video collection demonstrating how to execute basic techniques commonly used in cellular and molecular biology. Video are paired with additional video resources to show practical applications of the techniques and other complementary skills.
New
Collection of primary sources from manuscripts, newspapers, and periodicals that focuses on the social, political, and professional achievements of women throughout the nineteenth and twentieth century
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Vassar Home | Digital Media Zone | Learning, Teaching & Research Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu