Skip to main content Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Old Databases Page

 Missing something? Return to our old Databases page.

Accordion Code (WC3)

Discover

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Gateway interface for Gale databases
New
Entries on artists from antiquity to the present day. Includes The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics.
New
Online edition of the Handbook with interactive tables that can be sorted, customized, exported, or printed. Includes searchable PDF archive back to the 84th edition.
Trial
Digital encyclopedia that includes the second edition of Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG) as well as regular updates and newly written articles.
  • audio
Trial
Naxos Music Library Jazz is a streaming collection of jazz music. It offers over 180,000 tracks from more than 10,000 albums. Over 12,000 artists and 270 labels are represented.
New
Reporting on South Africa from the Boer Wars to the apartheid era. Currently loaded: 1922-1985
Trial
Approximately one million pages of full-text content from more than 200 periodicals from 50 countries in 40 languages, published from the early 20th century to the present. Most coverage commences with the first issue of the journal and includes cover-to-cover full text for every included title. In addition to scholarly articles and reviews, the database includes obituaries, editorials, correspondence, advertisements, news items, and more.
New
Video collection demonstrating how to execute basic techniques commonly used in cellular and molecular biology. Video are paired with additional video resources to show practical applications of the techniques and other complementary skills.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Vassar Home | Digital Media Zone | Learning, Teaching & Research Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu