Skip to main content Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Old Databases Page

 Missing something? Return to our old Databases page.

Accordion Code (WC3)

Discover

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Gateway interface for Gale databases
Trial
Bibliography of Italian language and literature
Trial
Repository of standardized and structured statistical data
New
Content warning: This collection of primary source materials deals with white supremacy and documents publications created by and for white supremacists. There are statements and images in this database that are deeply disturbing.

From Reveal Digital: "To understand today’s version of populism, American nationalism, and the Alt-right, we need to go back to the 1920s when the Klan re-emerged as a slick and successful recruiting and marketing engine that appealed to the fears and aspirations of middle-aged, middle-income, white protestant men in the middle of America. At its peak in 1924, Klan-paid membership exceeded 4,000,000 and its national newspaper, the Imperial Night-Hawk, had a circulation larger than the New York Times. [This] collection brings together for the first time local, regional, and national newspapers published by Klan organizations and by sympathetic publishers across the U.S. during this period. It also includes the voices from several anti-Klan newspapers."
Trial
The primary database for locating scholarly work in Greek & Roman Studies.
New
Books, reference works, journal articles, instructional videos, and data seta; large collection of qualitative methods books
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Vassar Home | Digital Media Zone | Learning, Teaching & Research Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu