Skip to main content Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Old Databases Page

 Missing something? Return to our old Databases page.

Accordion Code (WC3)

Discover

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Primary source materials pertaining to American history and culture collected from leading historic periodicals and books. Materials include eyewitness accounts of historical events, descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, commerce as seen through advertisements, and genealogical records.
New
Pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records, reports and in-depth oral histories, revealing the prevalent challenges of racism, discrimination and integration, and African American culture and identity.
New
British government files from the Foreign, Colonial, Dominion and Foreign and Commonwealth Offices spanning the period 1948 to 1980
Trial
Gateway interface for Gale databases
New
National Negro Business League files in Part III of the Booker T. Washington Papers in the possession of the Library of Congress. Coverage: 1901-1928
  • audio
New
Naxos Music Library Jazz is a streaming collection of jazz music. It offers over 180,000 tracks from more than 10,000 albums. Over 12,000 artists and 270 labels are represented.
New
Platform with access to newspapers, magazines, and digital content (mobile app available)
New
Collection from the Moorland-Spingarn Research Center at Howard University, Washington, D. C. Includes transcriptions of close to 700 interviews with those who made history in the struggles for voting rights, against discrimination in housing, for the desegregation of the schools, to expose racism in hiring, in defiance of police brutality, and to address poverty in the African American communities. Coverage: 1967-1973 (covers the 1950s through early 1970s)
New
Collection of primary sources from manuscripts, newspapers, and periodicals that focuses on the social, political, and professional achievements of women throughout the nineteenth and twentieth century
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Vassar Home | Digital Media Zone | Learning, Teaching & Research Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu