Skip to main content Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Periodicals from the collection at the American Antiquarian Society documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. Coverage: 1691-1877.
New
Collection of almost 14,000 letters written by those who served as Presbyterian missionaries to the American Indians during the years from 1833 to 1893.
New
FBI documentation on the evolution of the American Indian Movement as an organization of social protest, including documentation on the 1973 Wounded Knee stand-off.
Trial
Gateway interface for Gale databases
Trial
Legal history, government documents, and law-related periodicals
New
Papers of the Panton, Leslie & Co., a trading firm, an ethnographic collection for the study of the American Indians of the Southeast, including more than 8,000 legal, political, and diplomatic documents.
New
Primary source materials highlighting the historical experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of indigenous peoples in the United States and Canada. Includes monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, periodicals and photographs.
New
Documents from The Papers of Franklin D. Roosevelt, Small Collections, “Japanese American Internment Collections,” in the custody of the Franklin D. Roosevelt Library, Hyde Park, N.Y.
New
Collection of documents that helped form the response to 40 years of failed Native American policies
New
Cover-to-cover processing dating back to issue number one in 1923 of the American popular magazine Time. Coverage: 1923-2000.
New
Letters received by and sent to the War Department, including correspondence from Indian superintendents and agents, factors of trading posts, Territorial and State governors, military commanders, Indians, missionaries, treaty and other commissioners, Treasury Department officials, and persons having commercial dealings with the War Department.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Vassar Home | Digital Media Zone | Learning, Teaching & Research Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu