Skip to main content Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Old Databases Page

 Missing something? Return to our old Databases page.

Accordion Code (WC3)

Discover

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Gateway interface for Gale databases
New
Internal AP publications and records from select AP bureaus
Trial
Series of guides offering accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods.
New
Comprehensive coverage of Islam in the twentieth century and of Muslim minorities all over the world
New
Journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other related materials on the role of scientific discovery in society and culture and the historiography of scientific disciplines from prehistory to the present. Includes the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine.
New
Archival collection comprising the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), covering current events, international relations, and public policy
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Vassar Home | Digital Media Zone | Learning, Teaching & Research Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu