Skip to main content Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College

Hispanic Studies

A list of starting points for research relating to Hispanic language, literature, and culture.

Key Databases

Supplemental Databases

Background Information

  •  Encyclopedia of contemporary Spanish culture (Ref  DP233.5 E63 1999)
  • Spanish culture and society : the essential glossary (Ref  DP233.5 S73 2002)
  • Medieval Iberia : an encyclopedia (Ref  DP99 M33 2003)
  • Concise Encyclopedia of Mexico (Ref  210 E632 2001)
  • Dictionary of Twentieth Century Culture (Ref  F 1234 H794 1996)
  • Cambridge Encyclopedia of Latin America (Ref  F 1406 C36 1992)
  • Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Cultures (Ref  F 1406 E515 2000)
  • Castilian writers, 1400-1500 (Ref  PN 451 D52 v.286)
  • Modern Spanish American poets. Second series  (Ref  PN 451 D52 v.290)
  • Latin American dramatists. First series (Ref  PN 451 D52 v.305)
  • Sixteenth-century Spanish writers (Ref  PN 451 D52 v.318)
  • Twentieth-century Spanish fiction writers (Ref  PN 451 D52 v.322)
  • Castilian writers, 1200-1400 (Ref  PN 451 D52 v.337)
  • Guide to Latin American, Caribbean, and US Latino-Made Film and Video (Ref  PN 1995.9 L37 G85 1998)
  •  Spanish writers on gay and lesbian themes : a bio-critical sourcebook (Ref  PQ6046 S49 S66 1999)
  • Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean literature, 1900-2003 (Ref  PQ7081 A1 E558 2004)

Information on How to Cite Sources and Create Bibliograaphies

Vassar Home | Digital Media Zone | Learning, Teaching & Research Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu