BHA: Bibliography of the History of Art (Indexes books and articles on European and American Art from Antiquity to the Present)
International Bibliography of Art (Continues/Supplements BHA after 2008)
Worldcat (Full OCLC/RLIN Union catalog of books and other materials in academic and public libraries)
Art Discovery Group Catalogue (A virtual library catalogue for art history: gives access to more than 6 million records in various European art libraries)
Google Book Search (Full text of many public domain collections of major research libraries; full text indexing of copyrighted materials)
IRIS Consortium (Union catalogue of a consortium of Florentine art and humanities libraries)
NYArc Arcade (Union catalogue of Frick, MoMA, and Brooklyn Museum libraries)
Worldwide Books (a searchable listing of art exhibition catalogs 1960's-current)
Artbibliographies Modern (Index/Abstract to 20th Century Art)
Nineteenth Century Books on Art and Architecture (a wide-ranging corpus of critical, historical and biographical works on art published in the 19th century in British Collections.)
L'Année philologique (bibliography for classical studies)
Victorian Database Online (References to articles, books and dissertations on every field of nineteenth-century British Studies)
ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance (Bibliography of Medieval and Renaissance Europe from 400-1700)
Bibliography of Asian Studies (Indexes subjects on East, Southeast, and South Asia in Western-language periodicals and books, etc.
Art Abstracts (Includes Art Index Oct 1984-current issue)
Art Index Retrospective (covers 11/1929-8/1984)
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Article First (cross-searches all Firstsearch Databases 1990 to Present)
Expanded Academic ASAP Index (Newspaper as well as Journal Articles; Full Text)
ProQuest Direct (Multidisciplinary index to scholarly periodicals and newspapers. Full text of over 800 sources. 1986-current)
PCI: Periodicals Index Online electronic index to the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, from their first issues to 1990/1991)
Religion Index (ATLA) (1949-Current)
19th Century Masterfile (Index to 19th century journals, newspapers & much more)
Anthropological Index Online (Supplemental Source for African, Pre-Columbian arts materials)
TOCS-IN (archives the tables of contents of over 150 journals of interest to classicists)
NESTOR (Bibliography of Aegean Prehistory and Related Areas)
American Periodicals Series Online 1740-1900 (Index to over 1100 historical periodicals published in North America)
Eighteenth Century Journals: A Portal to Newpapers and Periodicals c1685-1815.
Oxford Art Online (including the Grove Dictionary of Art, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists
NUCMC: National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (National union catalog of original documents in US collections)
Archives Directory for the History of Collecting in America. (Database of dealer and collector archives).
Montias Database of 17th century Dutch Inventories (Inventories of Dutch 16th and 17th century art collections compiled by late Yale University Professor John Michael Montias).
ARTstore (Image database -- useful as an iconographic index to the Illustrated Bartsch)
LUNA (Image database -- 200,000 quality images of art historical content )
Fashion, Costume, and Culture (Indexes Books and Articles on Clothing and Fashion, Historical and Contemporary)
Dissertation Abstracts (1861-Present)
Index of Christian Art (Princeton Medieval Iconographic Index)
Early Encounters in North America (Contains primary texts and images on the people, cultures, and environment of North America from 1534 to 1850)
Art & Archaeology Technical Abstracts (AATA) (A comprehensive database of over 100,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage). 
Luna Image Commons (Contains Vassar's own art historical image library of 150,000 digital images as well as 350,000 additional images from 50 other collections)
ArtStore (A subscription-based digital image resource with more than 1,300,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences)
Index of Christian Art (80,000 work of art records which are accompanied by over one-hundred thousand images in color and black and white)
Courtauld Institute of Art (A collection of more than 40,000 images, mostly black and white, drawn from resources at the Courtauld Institute, University of London.)
Bildarchiv Foto Marburg (Approximately 2 million images of the art and architecture from thirteen European countries contributed by about 80 partnering institutions including archives, museums, universities and research institutes)
Wikiart (Visual art encylopedia)
