Bibliographies, Indexes and Abstracts

      
     Search:
   

 
Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracts


Worldcat. Columbus, Ohio: OCLC. Union list of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.


Google Books. Full text of public domain collections of six major research libraries. Full text indexing of complete book holdings


Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals. Santa Monica: Getty Trust, 1979 - Offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation.


BHA: Bibliography of the History of Art. Santa Monica : Getty Art History Information Program, 1973-  Covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present, the Bibliography of the History of Art indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals. BHA is updated quarterly and covers 1973 to the present. BHA includes and extends the coverage of its two predecessor art indexes: RAA (Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie) from 1973 to 1989 and RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of Art) from 1975 to 1989.


Art Index Retrospective and Art AbstractsNew York: W. Wilson Col. Basic index to primarily English language art periodicals and museum bulletins. Coverage is comprehensive, with entries listed under author and subject. Good source for exhibition and book reviews. Reproductions of works of art listed separately under artist's name. Material indexed between 1929 and 1984 covered by Art Index Retrospective; later material covered by Art Abstracts.


CLIO. Catalog to the Avery Architectural and Fine Arts Library, Columbia University.


The Cloisters Library and Archives Catalog. Subsection of Watsonline: the Catalog of the Libraries of the Metropolitan Museum of Art.


ATLA Religion Index. 1949- Produced by the American Theological Library Association, containing over one million records covering the research literature of religion in 26 languanges.


ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance. Nice of them to begin the Renaissance at 400C.E. Includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Citations for books, journal material, dissertations, and essays in compilations.


Dictionary Catalogue of the Library of the Pontifical Institute of Mediaeval Studies. Boston: G.K. Hall, 1972- Reference FolioZ6203.P64


Corpus of British Medieval Library CataloguesSeries of important extant British Medieval Library Catalogs.


Cahiers de Civilisation Médiévale Xe-XIIe Siècles. Potiers: Université de Poitiers, Centre d'etudes supérieures de civilsation médiévale. 1958- Classed bibliography. D111.C11


Crosby, Everett Uberto. Medieval Studies: A Bibliographic Guide. New York: Garland, 1983. Reference Z5579 C76 1983.


Ehresmann, Donald L. Architecture: A Bibliograhic guide to Basic Reference Works, Histories and HandbooksArt Reference Z5941.E38 1984. See esp. Chapters 6&7


Marmor, Max. Guide to the Literature of Art History 2. Chicago: American Library Association, 2005. Art Reference Z5931.A67 suppl 2005. Refer to extensive subject index.

 


 
 


Description

  Loading content... please wait