This scholastic resource focuses on hard-to-find yet culturally and academically important music from folk to opera, Native American music to jazz, 19th century classical to early rock, musical theater, contemporary, electronic and beyond. Includes labor and political campaign songs, music of the suffragettes, and more.
Complete original liner notes.
Please note terms and conditions of use: http://www.dramonline.org/page/terms-and-conditions
Music Online is an online music resource that cross-searches all Alexander Street Press music databases:
Classical Music Library
Contemporary World Music
Jazz Music Library
Smithsonian Global Sound.
Search all parts with one search. Most have no liner notes.
Movies and documentaries
in a wide variety of
NAXOS AUDIO DATABASES: Note: Currently you can search Discover for recordings in the Naxos databases, but not link directly to the recordings themselves. Go to the Naxos databases individually to access the recordings.
Streaming audio access to CD-length recordings. Principally classical music, with jazz, world, and pop/rock also represented. Includes program notes, cover artwork, tracklist, instrumentation and publisher information, libretti and synopses of more than 700 operas, as well as biographical information on composers or artists.
Naxos Music Library World is a streaming collection of world music. It offers over 60,800 tracks from more than 6,380 albums. Naxos Music Library World comprises the catalogues of Smithsonian Folkways and many other labels. It includes music from over 1,500 cultural groups in over 150 countries. Includes liner notes.